top of page
About us

The objective of the Swellendam Bursary Fund is objective is to support the future of talented Swellendam students by offering them a bursary to finance their studies.


The Swellendam Bursary Fund was founded on 25 October 2005. On that day 42 years earlier 21 students, 6 teachers and the bus driver lost their lives in a tragic bus accident near Riviersonderend.


Since the beginning the Fund has supported more than 300 students with a financial contribution to their studies.

The Bursary Fund is managed by a committee that is responsible for the revenues, assessment of applications and management of the bursaries. The current committee members are:

  • Harry Zass - Chairman/Treasurer a.i.

  • Basil May - Honorary President/ Chairman a.i.

  • Japie Kellies - Secretary

  • Denver Februarie - Member

  • Neville Sefoor - Member

  • Maggie Jantjies - Member

  • Riaan Jonas - Member

  • Wim Lubbersen - Member


Click on the brochure

       to download

bottom of page